New board member, consultant, committee chairman and conveners

ASERCOM held its annual Annual Convention on January 19th and 20th in Nice, France. The event was warmly received by members and guests alike and served as an opportunity to network and discuss the important issues facing the industry.

During the event, ASERCOM announced that Giovanni Dorin, Officine Marion Dorin S.p.A., was elected as ASERCOM’s newest board member. Consequently the board now consists of seven members. The set-up of ASERCOM’s board is as follows:


Stephane Nassau, Danfoss Commercial Compressors

Vice Chairman:

Giuseppe Galli, Frascold


Torsten Keller-Carnap, Emerson Climate Technologies

Board Members:

Giovanni Dorin, Officine Marion Dorin

Rainer Grosse-Kracht, Bitzer

Gerard Bastiaansen, GEA Refrigeration

Francois Massé, Tecumseh

Additionally, at the last Certification Meeting, Julian Pfaffl, Bitzer Kühlmaschinenbau, has been appointed to serve as the chairman of the Certification Committee. Also, Jan Jedlicka, Emerson Climate Technologies, is now Convener of the Certification Committee for Compressors and Marco Perri, Frascold SpA, Convener of the Certification Committee for Condensing Units.

Furthermore, Christian Desjardins is now working as a consultant for the ASERCOM Condensing Unit Certification.